Press Release – Announcing The 2015 Induction Ceremony

2015 Induction Ceremony

For Immediate Release

Kannapolis – The North Carolina Music Hall of Fame has announced the names of this year’s inductees. The ceremony will take place this fall. The following are the 2015 class of inductees:

Gerald Alston – Lead singer of the popular R&B/POP group the “Manhattans” – Henderson, NC.

Eric Church – Country Rock Musician/Singer – this year’s Country Music Hall of Fame nominee – Granite Falls, NC

Chuck Jackson – R&B/POP singer of the huge, national top selling hit recordings, “Any Day Now” & “I Don’t Want To Cry” – Winston Salem, NC.

Warren Haynes – Southern Rock guitarist/singer with the “Allman Bros. Band” & founder/member of the “Gov’t Mule Band”- Asheville, NC

The Fantastic Shakers – A popular, pioneer Carolina Beach Music Band – Lincolnton, NC.

Jay Spell (deceased) – Musician/Arranger – Performed with Hall of Fame artists Ronnie Milsap, Jimmy Buffett and others – Spivey Corners, NC.

Nappy Brown (deceased) –Popular Blues/R&B singer during the late 1940’s and the early 1950’s – Charlotte, NC.

The Rev. F.C. Barnes (deceased) – Gospel Singer/ Songwriter of a national hit gospel song “Rough Side of The Mountain” – Rocky Mount, NC.

The induction ceremony will take place Thursday, October 15 at the historic Gem Theater in Kannapolis, NC. This event is open to the public. VIP and general admission tickets will go on sale early summer at the North Carolina Music Hall of Fame Museum. Call or visit the NC Music Hall of Fame Museum for more details.

For more information contact:

Eddie Ray
Operations Director/Vice Chair Chairman
704-934-2320 (Museum)
703-346-6241 (Mobile)

Bill Kopald
(336) 299-2520 (Office)
(336) 337-2521 (Mobile)