North Carolina Music Hall of Fame 2012 Inductions

Red Rope_ 2012 Induction_NC Music Hall of Fame_rs

For Immediate Release

Kannapolis – The North Carolina Music Hall of Fame has announced the names of this year’s inductees. The ceremony will take place Thursday, October 11.



Tori Amos, Alternative Rock/POP, Newton, NC
Shirley Austin Reeves & Doris Kenner Jackson (Deceased), (original members
of the Shirelles), Henderson/ Goldsboro, NC
Jodeci, R&B/New Jack Swing, Charlotte, NC
Nantucket, Hard Rock, Jacksonville, NC
Stonewall Jackson, Country, Tabor City, NC
Lou Donaldson, Jazz/Bebop Saxophonist, Badin, NC



Fred Foster, Record Executive/Record Producer, Rutherford County, NC
(Founder of Monument Records)

J.E.Mainer, Blue Grass/ Country Fiddler, Weaverville, NC

The induction ceremony will take place Thursday, October 11th at Gibson Mill, Vintage Auto Club Conference and Events Center, 325 McGill Avenue, Concord. The evening will include a reception, dinner and induction ceremony with a variety of entertainment. Advance sale tickets and reservations are available at the museum at 109 West A Street, Kannapolis, NC.


For more information contact:

Eddie Ray
Operations Director/Vice Chair
704-934-2320 (Museum)
703-346-6241 (Mobile)

Bill Kopald
(336) 299-2520 (Office)
(336) 337-2521 (Mobile)