Meet The NCMHOF Board

The North Carolina Music Hall of Fame’s board and staff work to recognize, promote, and commemorate the rich musical heritage of North Carolina. Musicians, singers, songwriters, and producers from the state of North Carolina have shaped our unique and eclectic culture. All genres of music and professions in the music industry are important to our North Carolina culture and have impacted the makeup of our traditions, trends, and what is breaking. The North Carolina Music Hall of Fame works to recognize these music makers, promote the culture, and commemorate the legends who make it happen.

Deborah McPhatter, Chairman of the Board of Directors

Chairman, NC Music Hall of Fame
Advisory Board Member
NABFEME, Inc Member
Daughter of the Legendary R&B Icon Clyde McPhatter

My passion is music of all genres. My goal is to educate and communicate North Carolina’s rich and authentic musical history. My belief is in honoring those who have made the ultimate sacrifice to make great contributions to American Music. On behalf of myself and the Board of Directors we take pride in honoring N.C.’s musical heritage past, present and future.

Veronica Cordle, Executive Director

Veronica is a North Carolina native and first joined the N.C. Music Hall of Fame in 2012. Veronica has worked with non-profits, organized art & music community projects, and has worked in the administrative field. Her deep musical roots and the love of music and its history drew her to the N.C. Music Hall of Fame & Museum where she worked closely for several years with veteran music executive, Hall of Fame inductee and retired U.S. Copyright Commissioner Eddie Ray. She currently serves as the N.C. Music Hall of Fame Executive Director where her focus is emphasizing North Carolina’s musical heritage throughout the state through educational programs, events, and community outreach.

NCMHOF Board of Directors

Deborah McPhatter, Chairman
Veronica Cordle, Executive Director
Ken Knox
Dennis Hannon
Robert Honeycutt
Jacqueline Tucker
Mike Legg
Eddie Ray
Mark Spitzer
Pat Rogers

NCMHOF Advisory Board

Veronica Cordle, Chairman
Deborah McPhatter
Don Cusic
Dolphus Ramseur
Shameika Rhymes