April 20, 2011

For Immediate Release

The North Carolina Music Hall of Fame has announced the names of this year’s inductees. The 2011 Induction Ceremony will take place October 13th in Kannapolis.

Performing Artists

Billy “Crash” Craddock , Country/Rockabilly recording legend, Greensboro
Anthony Dean Griffey, Grammy award winning tenor, High Point
Maceo Parker, Jazz/Funk sax player & James Brown sideman, Kinston
Ben Folds, songwriter/alternative rock musician, judge on NBC’s “Sing Off,” Winston-Salem
Michael English, Contemporary Christian recording artist, Wallace

Performing Artist (Deceased)

Clyde Moody, Blue Grass, singer/songwriter/musician

Non-Performing Artists

Billy Edd Wheeler, songwriter/playwright/author, Swannanoa
John D. Loudermilk, songwriter, Durham

The induction ceremony will be held Thursday, October 13, 2011 in the David H. Murdock Core Laboratory Building in Kannapolis, NC. The evening will include a reception, dinner and induction ceremony with a variety of entertainment. Tickets go on sale September 1st at the
museum and online.

For more information contact:

Eddie Ray
Operations Director/Vice Chair
704-932-2320 (Museum)
703-346-6241 (Mobile)

Bill Kopald
(336) 299-2520 (Office)
(336) 337-2521 (Mobile)